twitter logo

Brexit

BBC News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing recent trends in foreign-born worker flows in and out of the UK on the BBC News at One.

 

The Conversation

Ian Preston on a podcast from The Conversation, on the referendum on Britain's EU membership (8th June 2016)

 

Freedom of Movement

Sky News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the UK Population Figures on Sky News (22nd June 2017).

 

BBC News - Talking Business

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the future of freedom of movement on the BBC News Talking Business panel (1st October 2016).

 

BBC World News Talking Business

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing the future of freedom of movement on the BBC News Talking Business panel (30th September 2016). 

 

Migration Flows

Swiss Radio

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing refugee migration in the EU on Swiss Radio (10th October 2016)

 

SFR

Professor Christian Dustmann's interview on EU refugee migration on SFR (10th October 2016)

 

TGR Rai

TGR Rai following CReAM's 3rd Workshop on Topics in Labor Economics and Professor Christian Dustmann and keynote speaker Professor Henry Farber addressing immigration (3rd September 2016)

 

New External Research Fellows

June 2014

Ayse Guveli, Research Fellow
email: aguveli@essex.ac.uk

April 2014

Brit Oppedal , Research Fellow
email: Brit.Oppedal@fhi.no

March 2014

Govert Bijwaard, Research Fellow
email: bijwaard@nidi.nl

Malcolm Brynin, Research Fellow
email: brins@essex.ac.uk

Cristina Cattaneo, Research Fellow
email: cristina.cattaneo@feem.it

Carlo Devillanova, Research Fellow
email: carlo.devillanova@unibocconi.it

Volker Grossmann, Research Fellow
email: volker.grossmann@unifr.ch

Joan Llull, Research Fellow
email: joan.llull@movebarcelona.eu

Valentina Mazzucato, Research Fellow
email: v.mazzucato@maastrichtuniversity.nl

James Raymer, Research Fellow
email: james.raymer@anu.edu.au

Christian Schluter, Research Fellow
email: christian.schluter@univ-amu.fr

Jan van Ours, Research Fellow
email: vanours@gmail.com

September 2013

Christopher Worswick, Research Fellow
email: Christopher.Worswick@carleton.ca

July 2013

Claudia Diehl, Research Fellow
email: claudia.diehl@uni-konstanz.de

Guillermina Jasso, Research Fellow
email: gj1@nyu.edu

Irena Kogan, Research Fellow
email: Irena.Kogan@uni-mannheim.de

Kaivan Munshi, Research Fellow
email: munshi@econ.cam.ac.uk

June 2013

Leah Platt Boustan, Research Fellow
email: lboustan@econ.ucla.edu

Alexander Danzer, Research Fellow
email: Alexander.Danzer@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

Hartmut Esser, Research Fellow
email: hartmut-esser@t-online.de

Jens Hainmueller, Research Fellow
email: jhainm@mit.edu

Alice Mesnard, Research Fellow
email: Alice.Mesnard.1@city.ac.uk

Ernest Miguélez, Research Fellow
email: ernest.miguelez@u-bordeaux.fr

Panu Poutvaara, Research Fellow
email: poutvaara@ifo.de

Jeffrey Reitz, Research Fellow
email: jeffrey.reitz@utoronto.ca

February 2013

Byung-Yeon Kim, Research Fellow
email: kimby@snu.ac.kr

October 2012

The Rt Hon Charles Clarke, Research Fellow
email: pearsonclarke@pavilion.co.uk

August 2012

Roland Rathelot, Research Fellow
email: R.Rathelot@warwick.ac.uk

July 2012

Alícia Adserà, Research Fellow
email: adsera@princeton.edu

Mary C. Waters, Research Fellow
email: mcw@wjh.harvard.edu

April 2012

Jaap Dronkers, Research Fellow
email: j.dronkers@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Delia Furtado, Research Fellow
email: Delia.Furtado@uconn.edu

February 2012

Erwin Tiongson, Research Fellow
email: ertiongson@aim.com

January 2012

Pablo Mateos, Research Fellow
email: p.mateos@ucl.ac.uk

Mariola Pytlikova, Research Fellow
email: jola.pytlikova@gmail.com

December 2011

Simonetta Longhi, Research Fellow
email: s.longhi@reading.ac.uk

Matti Sarvimäki, Research Fellow
email: matti.sarvimaki@vatt.fi

Jan Rose Skaksen, Research Fellow
email: jrs.eco@cbs.dk

Jackline Wahba, Research Fellow
email: j.wahba@soton.ac.uk

July 2011

Alejandro Portes, Research Fellow
email: port44@princeton.edu

June 2011

Catia Batista, Research Fellow
email: catia.batista@novasbe.pt

May 2011

Gaia Narciso, Research Fellow
email: narcisog@tcd.ie

April 2011

Lidia Farre, Research Fellow
email: lidia.farre@iae.csic.es

Douglas Massey, Research Fellow
email: dmassey@princeton.edu

Çaglar Ozden, Research Fellow
email: cozden@worldbank.org

Mark Rosenzweig, Research Fellow
email: mark.rosenzweig@yale.edu

Andreas Wimmer, Research Fellow
email: andreas.wimmer@columbia.edu

March 2011

Pieter Bevelander, Research Fellow
email: pieter.bevelander@mah.se

January 2011

Ravi Pendakur, Research Fellow
email: pendakur@uOttawa.ca

December 2010

Giovanni Facchini, Research Fellow
email: giovanni.facchini@nottingham.ac.uk

Hans Grönqvist, Research Fellow
email: hans.gronqvist@sofi.su.se

Joop Hartog, Research Fellow
email: J.Hartog@uva.nl

Mathias Sinning, Research Fellow
email: mathias.sinning@anu.edu.au

September 2010

Jacob Vigdor, Research Fellow
email: jacob.vigdor@duke.edu

July 2010

Aimee Chin, Research Fellow
email: achin@uh.edu

James Nazroo, Research Fellow
email: James.Nazroo@manchester.ac.uk

June 2010

Michel Beine, Research Fellow
email: michel.beine@uni.lu

Eran Yashiv, Research Fellow
email: yashiv@post.tau.ac.il

May 2010

Frank Kalter, Research Fellow
email: kalter@uni-mannheim.de

February 2010

Martina Viarengo, Research Fellow
email: martina.viarengo@graduateinstitute.ch

November 2009

Daniel Miller, Research Fellow
email: d.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Patrick Puhani, Research Fellow
email: puhani@iza.org

October 2009

Jean-Christophe Dumont, Research Fellow
email: Jean-Christophe.DUMONT@oecd.org

Andrew Mountford, Research Fellow
email: a.mountford@rhul.ac.uk

Nishith Prakash, Research Fellow
email: nishith.prakash@uconn.edu

July 2009

David G. Blanchflower, Research Fellow
email: david.blanchflower@dartmouth.edu

May 2009

Chad Sparber, Research Fellow
email: csparber@mail.colgate.edu

April 2009

Catalina Amuedo-Dorantes, Research Fellow
email: camuedod@mail.sdsu.edu

Antonio Spilimbergo, Research Fellow
email: aspilimbergo@imf.org

March 2009

Gordon Hanson, Research Fellow
email: gohanson@ucsd.edu

Darren Lubotsky, Research Fellow
email: lubotsky@illinois.edu

February 2009

Anders Böhlmark, Research Fellow
email: anders.bohlmark@sofi.su.se

January 2009

Olof Åslund, Research Fellow
email: olof.aslund@ifau.uu.se

October 2008

Javier Ortega, Research Fellow
email: Javier.Ortega@univ-tlse1.fr

Oddbjørn Raaum, Research Fellow
email: oddbjorn.raaum@frisch.uio.no

Yves Zenou, Research Fellow
email: yves.zenou@ne.su.se

August 2008

Adriana Kugler, Research Fellow
email: adkugler@uh.edu

July 2008

David McKenzie, Research Fellow
email: dmckenzie@worldbank.org

June 2008

Abdurrahman B. Aydemir, Research Fellow
email: aaydemir@sabanciuniv.edu

May 2008

Miles Corak, Research Fellow
email: corak@iza.org

Sara de la Rica, Research Fellow
email: sara.delarica@ehu.es

Stephen Drinkwater, Research Fellow
email: stephen.drinkwater@roehampton.ac.uk

November 2007

Jennifer Hunt, Research Fellow
email: jennifer.hunt@rutgers.edu

October 2007

Arthur Sweetman, Research Fellow
email: arthur.sweetman@mcmaster.ca

June 2007

Bob Gregory, Research Fellow
email: bob.gregory@anu.edu.au

Giovanni Peri, Research Fellow
email: gperi@ucdavis.edu

Lucinda Platt, Research Fellow
email: L.Platt@LSE.ac.uk

Jacques Poot, Research Fellow
email: jpoot@waikato.ac.nz

April 2007

Libertad González, Research Fellow
email: libertad.gonzalez@upf.edu

Francesc Ortega, Research Fellow
email: francesc.ortega@upf.edu

Gianmarco Ottaviano, Research Fellow
email: g.i.ottaviano@lse.ac.uk

March 2007

Hoyt Bleakley, Research Fellow
email: hoytb@umich.edu

Rachel Friedberg, Research Fellow
email: Rachel_Friedberg@brown.edu

Ira Gang, Research Fellow
email: gang@economics.rutgers.edu

February 2007

Frédéric Docquier, Research Fellow
email: docquier@ires.ucl.ac.be

Daniele Paserman, Research Fellow
email: paserman@bu.edu

Dean C. Yang, Research Fellow
email: deanyang@umich.edu

January 2007

Bernt Bratsberg, Research Fellow
email: bernt.bratsberg@frisch.uio.no

David Jaeger, Research Fellow
email: djaeger@gc.cuny.edu

Steven Stillman, Research Fellow
email: steven.stillman@unibz.it

June 2006

Anna Piil Damm, Research Fellow
email: apd@asb.dk

Robert LaLonde, Research Fellow
email: rjlalond@uchicago.edu

May 2006

Patricia Cortes, Research Fellow
email: pcortes@bu.edu

Zvi Eckstein, Research Fellow
email: eckstein@post.tau.ac.il

Eric Gould, Research Fellow
email: mseric@mscc.huji.ac.il

Anna Maria Mayda, Research Fellow
email: amm223@georgetown.edu

Dan-Olof Rooth, Research Fellow
email: Dan-olof.Rooth@hik.se

April 2006

Daniel Parent, Research Fellow
email: parent.daniel@hec.ca

Krishna Pendakur, Research Fellow
email: pendakur@sfu.ca

Stephen Trejo, Research Fellow
email: trejo@eco.utexas.edu

March 2006

Gil S. Epstein, Research Fellow
email: epsteig@mail.biu.ac.il

Richard Freeman, Research Fellow
email: rbfreeman@gmail.com

Xin Meng, Research Fellow
email: xin.meng@anu.edu.au

Hillel Rapoport, Research Fellow
email: hillel.rapoport@psemail.eu

Yoram Weiss, Research Fellow
email: weiss@post.tau.ac.il

Ran Abramitzky, Research Fellow
email: ranabr@stanford.edu

Francisca Antman, Research Fellow
email: francisca.antman@Colorado.EDU

Ghazala Azmat, Research Fellow
email: ghazala.azmat@sciencespo.fr

Cynthia Bansak, Research Fellow
email: cbansak@stlawu.edu

Thomas Bauer, Research Fellow
email: bauer@rwi-essen.de

Uwe Blien, Research Fellow
email: Uwe.Blien@iab.de

George J. Borjas, Research Fellow
email: gborjas@harvard.edu

Herbert Brücker , Research Fellow
email: herbert.bruecker@iab.de

Julia Bredtmann , Research Fellow
email: julia.bredtmann@rwi-essen.de

David Card, Research Fellow
email: card@econ.berkeley.edu

Barry Chiswick, Research Fellow
email: brchis@uic.edu

Jack Citrin, Research Fellow
email: gojack@berkeley.edu

Deborah A. Cobb-Clark, Research Fellow
email: d.cobb-clark@unimelb.edu.au

Benjamin Elsner, Research Fellow
email: elsner@iza.org

Jesús Fernández-Huertas Moraga, Research Fellow
email: jesferna@eco.uc3m.es

Ana Ferrer, Research Fellow
email: aferrer@uwaterloo.ca

Vicky Fouka, Research Fellow
email: vfouka@stanford.edu

Tim Hatton, Research Fellow
email: hatton@essex.ac.uk

Kevin Lang, Research Fellow
email: lang@bu.edu

Thomas Lemieux, Research Fellow
email: tlemieux@interchange.ubc.ca

Ethan Lewis, Research Fellow
email: ethan.g.lewis@dartmouth.edu

Joan Monras, Research Fellow
email: monras@cemfi.es

Peter Nijkamp, Research Fellow
email: p.nijkamp@vu.nl

Michele Pellizzari, Research Fellow
email: michele.pellizzari@unige.ch

Paolo Pinotti, Research Fellow
email: paolo.pinotti@unibocconi.it

Michael Rendall, Research Fellow
email: Michael.Rendall@ons.gov.uk

Joakim Ruist, Research Fellow
email: joakim.ruist@economics.gu.se

Rubén G. Rumbaut, Research Fellow
email: rrumbaut@uci.edu

Christoph M. Schmidt, Research Fellow
email: christoph.schmidt@rwi-essen.de

Michael Shields, Research Fellow
email: mshields@unimelb.edu.au

Nina Smith, Research Fellow
email: nis@adm.au.dk

Mari Vaattovaara, Research Fellow
email: mari.vaattovaara@helsinki.fi

Andrea Weber, Research Fellow
email: andrea.weber@wu.ac.at

Rudolf Winter-Ebmer , Research Fellow
email: Rudolf.Winterebmer@jku.at