twitter logo

News

The Refugee Crisis

Professor Christian Dustmann comments on the current European debate on the refugee crisis and migration quotas on BBC World Service 

 

Immigrant and disadvantaged children benefit most from early childcare

Attending universal childcare from age three significantly improves the school readiness of children from immigrant and disadvantaged family backgrounds.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

iNews

UCL News

FAZ

VoxEU

 

The Criminal Behaviour of Young Fathers

CReAM Research by Christian Dustmann and  Rasmus Landersø, finds that  very young fathers who have their first child while they are still teenagers subsequently commit less crime if the child is a boy than if it is a girl. This  then has a spill over effect on other young men of a similar age living in the same neighbourhoods as the young father. The research was covered on the British press.

Press Release

Discussion Paper

VoxEU

The Telegraph

The Times

 

BBC 2

"I was quite prepared... to use the cover of the statistician's analysis": Former home secretary David Blunkett and Prof Dustmann on the 2003 report on EU accession

 

British Academy

Professor Christian Dustmann has been elected Fellow of the British Academy in recognition for his academic career and public engagement.

 

Handelsblatt

Professor Christian Dustmann ranked within the top 3 German speaking economists on the 2017 Handelsblatt ranking.

 

Brexit

BBC News

Professor Christian Dustmann discussing recent trends in foreign-born worker flows in and out of the UK on the BBC News at One.

 

Research Staff

Christian Dustmann, Director
email: c.dustmann@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5356
   
Uta Schönberg, Deputy Director
email: u.schoenberg@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5351
   
Ian Preston, Deputy Research Director
email: i.preston@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5836
   
Sebastian Otten, Director of Communications
email: s.otten@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5497
   
Alice Kügler, Senior Research Officer
email: a.kuegler@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5317
   
Hyejin Ku, Senior Research Officer
email: h.ku@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5344
   
Anna Okatenko, Senior Research Officer
email: a.okatenko@ucl.ac.uk Tel: 
   
Ragnhild Camilla Schreiner, Senior Research Officer
email: ragnhild.schreiner.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3108 6612
   
Tatiana Surovtseva, Senior Research Officer
email: t.surovtseva@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5570
   
Anna Becker, Research Officer
email: anna.becker.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  020 3549 5355
   
Barbara Boelmann, Research Officer
email: Barbara.Boelmann.14@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5571
   
Mimosa Distefano, Research Officer
email: mimosa.distefano.13@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5572
   
Jerome Adda, Research Fellow
email: jerome.adda@unibocconi.it Tel: 
   
Marco Alfano, Research Fellow
email: marco.alfano@strath.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)141 548 3860
   
Pedro Carneiro, Research Fellow
email: p.carneiro@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 3549 5361
   
Thomas Cornelissen, Research Fellow
email: thomas.cornelissen@york.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)19 0432 3799
   
Francesco Fasani, Research Fellow
email: f.fasani@qmul.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7882 5869
   
Tommaso Frattini, Research Fellow
email: tommaso.frattini@unimi.it Tel:  +39 (0)2503 21535
   
Joseph-Simon Görlach, Research Fellow
email: josephsimon.goerlach@unibocconi.it Tel:  +39 02 58363320
   
Albrecht Glitz, Research Fellow
email: albrecht.glitz@upf.edu Tel:  +34 93542 2757
   
Ines Helm, Research Fellow
email: ines.helm@ne.su.se Tel:  +46(0)8-16 28 80
   
Attila Lindner, Research Fellow
email: a.lindner@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5485
   
Steve Machin, Research Fellow
email: s.j.machin@lse.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7955 7443
   
Luigi Minale, Research Fellow
email: lminale@eco.uc3m.es Tel:  (34) 91 624 95 94
   
Suphanit Piyapromdee, Research Fellow
email: s.piyapromdee@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5801
   
Imran Rasul, Research Fellow
email: i.rasul@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7679 5853
   
Anna Raute, Research Fellow
email: a.raute@qmul.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7882 3300
   
Jan Stuhler, Research Fellow
email: jan.stuhler@uc3m.es Tel:  +34 91 624 9678
   
Jonathan Wadsworth, Research Fellow
email: j.wadsworth@rhul.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)17 8444 3464
   
Daniel Wilhelm, Research Fellow
email: d.wilhelm@ucl.ac.uk Tel:  +44 (0)20 7678 5800